Universal Foam Products Newsletter


Universal Foam Products Newsletter

Home     
Packaging     
Construction     
EPS
Pricing
      Customer
Support


 


Featured
Project of the Month

Floating Porch and Pier



Featured October


The attached photo is of my new floating screened in porch and pier. This structure replaced an old pier and platform that supported a  Victorian style gazebo. All of that structure was supported by traditional  pilings. As I considered replacing the weathered gazebo I discovered that the  pilings had also failed. I did not want to go through the cost of installing new  pilings so I considered floating the entire structure and Universal Foam Products came with the solution. The pier is 36 feet long and 5 feet wide and  is supported by six 1 pound Virgin EPS blocks measuring 28×48 x 57 inches. The porch is 16 feet square and is supported by 4 one pound Virgin EPS blocks measuring  27×48×96 inches. It has saved a lot in construction costs and it provides a clean look on the water no matter the level of the water.

LT
Louisville, MS



Have
a Project, Need a Quote?

If your next project
is a packaging challenge, a new product application, a construction
project or a theater set, Universal Foam can provide you quality material
at the best prices available. No matter where you are located, you are
just a short distance from one of over 80 manufacturing facilities.

Call us today. Our knowledgeable staff is waiting to help with your next
project; (410)
825-8300
or visit our website and fill out our online contact form.

Contact
Us, We’re Here For You

If
you have done business with us in the past, contact your sales person at (410) 825-8300
or by email. If this is your first inquiry call us at (410) 825-8300
or email sales@univfoam.com

Sales Rep

E-mail

Les Rush

lrush@univfoam.com

Lisa Astrin

lastrin@univfoam.com

Andrea Nooks

anooks@univfoam.com

Ann McPherson

amcpherson@univfoam.com

Kevin Baker

kbaker@univfoam.com

Tina Queen

tqueen@univfoam.com

Eric Ferg eferg@univfoam.com

 

Universal Construction Foam

 

Location,
location, location.

We ship from
multiple locations throughout the country, so you’ll get our products fast. Click on the
map below to see our detailed shipping map.

 

We
do more than foam.

Do you have an
application that might require other packaging or plastics? If so, feel
free to contact the links below for additional information for other
materials.

NEED PACKAGING?
Yeah, we do that. Learn more »

 

Copyright 2009 Universal Foam | 16 Stenersen Lane, Suite 4B
| Hunt Valley, MD 21030
(410) 825-8300 – www.univfoam.com